On October 14th, Lion Al Crowe was presented with the Lion of the Year Award by Lion Fred Arbour (secretary) and Lion Brian Buchanan (president).
On October 14th, Pat O’Hara was installed as a Fonthill Lion by Lion Joyce Harvey (Past District Governor) and Lion John Harvey (1st Vice-District Governor).  Pictured are (left to right) Lion Joyce Harvey PDG, Lion John Harvey 1st VDG, Lion Gerry Berkhout (sponsor) and new Lion Pat O-Hara.